Bean Butter & Harrow-Split Soup

A Short Children’s Story

BEAN BUTTER & HARROW-SPLIT SOUP

By Mickey Ray – Pfleger

 © July, 1994 – Updated October 9, 2011

Pug Mutton loved to eat!

“I love Fooga-looga ice cream,” he said.

But most of all,

I love Bean Butter and Harrow-Split Soup!”

 “I can stuff myself with grackers and kanoodles,”

Said Pug Mutton.

” But most of all,

I love Bean Butter and Harrow-split Soup!”

“I love to munch and crunch fretzels and goompahs!

But most of all,

I love Bean Butter and Harrow-Split Soup!”

 

“Once I tried Pooka-Pie and freamcheese and

Liked them very much!

But most of all,

I love Bean Butter and Harrow-Split Soup!”

 

One day, after playing very hard,

he came home.

And there on the table was a very big jar of

Bean Butter,

A large slice of

Biddle Bread,

And a big bowl of hot,

Harrow-split soup!

…and a note.

The note said,

“Here is your lunch, Pug Mutton.

Be a good boy. I love you,

Your mom!”

 

Pug Mutton ate every bit and said,

“I love my mom!

And I love Biddle Bread!

But most of all,

I love Bean Butter and Harrow-split Soup!”

 THE END

About mickeyray

Openly gay, actor, singer, writer and artist.
This entry was posted in My Imagination. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

